Admission

NURSING@SIMMONS

The Nursing@Simmons online Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) – Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) program prepares licensed Registered Nurses (RNs) with a bachelor’s degree to expand their scope of practice and advance their careers. Five start dates are offered throughout the year, and admission is conducted on a rolling basis.

Complete your online application today.

Admission FAQs (PDF, 113kb)

MSN Application Deadlines 

November 2021

Priority Application Deadline
Friday, August 20, 2021

Final Application Deadline
Friday, September 17, 2021

Classes Begin
Monday, November 1, 2021

January 2022

Priority Application Deadline
Friday, November 5, 2021

Final Application Deadline
Monday, November 22, 2021

Classes Begin
Monday, January 17, 2022

March 2022

Priority Application Deadline
Friday, January 14, 2022

Final Application Deadline
Friday, January 28, 2022

Classes Begin
Monday, March 14, 2022

May 2022

Priority Application Deadline
Friday, March 4, 2022

Final Application Deadline
Friday, April 1, 2022

Classes Begin
Monday, May 16, 2022

September 2022

Early Priority Application Deadline
Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Priority Application Deadline
Friday, July 1, 2022

Final Application Deadline
Friday, July 29, 2022

Classes Begin
Monday, September 12, 2022

November 2022

Priority Application Deadline
Friday, August 26, 2022

Final Application Deadline
Friday, September 23, 2022

Classes Begin
Monday, November 7, 2022

Application Fee

A $50 nonrefundable application fee is required to apply to Nursing@Simmons. Those who apply before the priority application deadline will receive a reduced application fee of $30.

Application fee waivers are available for applicants affiliated with non-profit organizations such as: City Year, AmeriCorps, Peace Corps and Teach for America, and military personnel, veterans, and their spouses. Please contact your admission counselor to request instructions for obtaining the fee waiver.